Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural development

 The curriculum at Easingwold School encourages students to become responsible citizens and provides many opportunities for cultural development through foreign exchanges and educational visits    

PSHCE lessons support the delivery of SMSC in key stage 3 and this is continued into key stage 4 through core RE sessions.

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9

Key Stage 4 Core RE

The main skill areas are:- teamwork, self-managers, independent learners, effective participators, creative thinkers and reflective learners. There are two lessons every fortnight and students are solely assessed on their ability to interact with others, be creative and demonstrate initiative.